Spotify, the worst customer service ever?

Ok so this one will be in english since I hope Spotify will read this and then understand it (everything they do is in english so maybe they don't even speak swedish).

A couple of weeks ago I received an e-mail from Spotify, saying I have had some problems logging in, and therefore I would be credited 2 weeks payment on my next paydate. Awesome, I thought and was very happy with this! Then the payment day came and I got an new e-mail, saying that the payment have failed and that I was downgraded to Spotify free, would start hearing ads and loose access to Spotify in my iPhone. I could upgrade to Premium again by redoing the whole procedure of buying the upgrade at their webpage. I found this VERY strange since I got paid 2 days earlier and hadn't touched the money, but this e-mail came on a Sunday. Off course you'll not get any money on a Sunday, it's a Sunday!

I immediately tried contacting Spotify through their website and their contact form, hoping we could fix the problem as soon as possible. 4 days went without so much as a "we are working on your request"-e-mail. FOUR DAYS! So I went to their website again and tried to find an e-mail address instead and found one to their headoffice in Sweden. I wrote them a long e-mail of how dissappointed I was and that I thought it was really bad that they did not respond, or gave me a chance to see what went wrong before downgrading me. And then I got an automatic response saying

"We just wanted to let you know that we're looking into your query
and aim to get back to you within 3 days.

If you need immediate help, please check out our self-help and community pages
where most common problems and questions can be resolved."

What the... THREE DAYS?! I had already waited four days and now I was going to wait even longer?? And on top of that they want me to go to the self-help or community pages if I want immediate help? But this is a problem personal to my account and I don't think anyone else can help me with payment and account questions of this kind, but the Spotify crew. I understand this was a standard e-mail that might help sometimes, but it became ridiculous in this situation. And besides, that was on Thirsday, I have still not received a response 4 days later again. Worst customer service I ever been through.

So Spotify...
1) How come you have a contact form if you don't aim to answer questions??

2) How come you don't alert your customers and give them a chance to look into and fix payment problems before downgrading them. Especially if they have NEVER had any payment problems before?!

3) How come you are unable to help the customer solve the problem, and instead the customer itself have to do everything all over again? Talk about shifting the problem to the customer, shaking it off and then don't care anymore.

4) And lastly. THREE DAYS??? You only offer e-mail service and no phone contact or such. Then you have to be faster then that. Come on, we're not back in the beginning of the Internet, you need to be fast and helpful to get satisfied customers, it's not rocket science.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0